Program for Exceptional Children

Lauren Sheffield
Lauren Sheffield
Executive Director of the Program for Exceptional Children

478-986-3032 Ext 1245
lsheffieldt@jones.k12.ga.us

Public Announcement

In accordance with the state and federal regulations implementing the individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), this is to inform you of Jones County School System‘s intent to destroy personally identifiable information related to special education services maintained on individuals that graduated or withdrew from Jones County School System and were born in 1996. Please be advised that former students or their guardians may need these records for social security benefits or other purposes. In addition, please note; some records MAY NOT be available; however, every attempt will be made to procure such records. If you wish to maintain this information for your personal records, you need to notify us upon receipt of this notice; otherwise, the information will be destroyed on July 13, 2020.

Special Education

Dr. Lauren Sheffield, Executive Director
125 Stewart Avenue
Gray, GA 31032
478-986-3032 Ext. 1245

Special Education Department encompasses 504, Gifted, RtI Struggling Learners, English Language Learners, Positive Behavior Intervention Supports, Program for Exceptional Children. Our goal is to assist school based personnel with implementing the delivery model of instruction that will maximize student achievement for all students.

Special Education District Department Staff

Amber Simpson
Special Education Program Specialist
asimpson@jones.k12.ga.us

April Wooten
Records Clerk; Parent Mentor
awooten@jones.k12.ga.us

Summer Maki
School Psychologist
smaki@jones.k12.ga.us

Amy English
School Psychologist
aenglish@jones.k12.ga.us

 

Special Education School Department Leads

Jones County High School
Chance Scott
cscott@jones.k12.ga.us

Clifton Ridge Middle School
Melissa Skinner
mskinner@jones.k12.ga.us

Gray Station Middle School
Paula Peacock
ppeacock@jones.k12.ga.us

Dames Ferry Elementary
Victoria Lyons
vlyons@jones.k12.ga.us

Gray Elementary
Daphne Lacy
dlacy@jones.k12.ga.us

Turner Woods Elementary
Amie Harrison
aharrison@jones.k12.ga.us

Mattie Wells Elementary
April Morrison
amorrison@jones.k12.ga.us

Jones County Pre-K
Jamy Meeks
Jmeeks@jones.k12.ga.us

 

 

 

Documents